Insignificance — A Chat.

Standard

I’ve been meaning to write about a little something that’s been (sorta) occasionally troubling me. ‘Troubling’ not as ‘its upsetting’ or anything but it’s just making me think about wanting to try something new/different. I know I’m making no sense right now and this shroud of vagueness might seem unnecessary but uh, please stay a while and read ahead..maybe I’ll reach some clarity.

Anyway, so it’s about the future of this blog, the future of my writing as it is, and the future that I would like to work towards.

Now before I hope I’ve scared you, don’t freak out, I’m in no way quitting, there’s no abandoning or betrayal or any-other-sad-stuff-you-can-think-of-like-a-sunken-Oreo, it’s kind of the opposite. I’ve had this blog for 2 wonderful years, in which, on a personal scale, I’ve achieved stuff I wouldn’t otherwise ever could. Sure, I still don’t have my own page on Wikipedia but that doesn’t match the feeling of opening up your browser, typing the letter ‘t’ and landing on a page that looks absolutely average, yes, but it feels like home.

And now I know I’m doing what I usually do when I attempt to talk (or write) in a straightforward manner i.e. not be straightforward enough but what I’m saying is that looking at this blog, its front-page, makes me consider it as an extension of myself, one which grows a little each day and reminds me why an 18 year can chase after her dream.

A dream that I’m uncertain of, to be honest. That’s the crux of the matter, I guess. What do I want this blog to grow into? I don’t know if I have the audacity to control the path it takes, I’m half part confused and other part motivated (also all-part lazy but that’s a talk for some other time..). It’s just the thought of why does putting so much effort even matter when no one is going to bother caring or even noticing what I do and I know I should hate thinking like that. I can’t let self doubt get in the way of becoming a better writer, gaining a greater online presence and of making things I’m proud of.

So I guess this is a sort of pep talk to myself, a shoulder pat against the feeling of insignificance.

Tinkerer of Words, for me, has, and will continue to be, bigger than just a blog. In fact, it’s the starting line and I am mustn’t be afraid of running. 

 

-Toto

Also shoutout to Kate over at plethoricthoughts who’s been having thoughts of revamping her blog! Reading her posts on the struggle has been oddly therapeutic and ya’ll should go check her blog even though I’m not being paid, nor asked, to do this. (#WouldNotMindBeingPaidThou 😉 )
16 thoughts on “Insignificance — A Chat.

  1. Hahahahahaah sunken Oreo xD dayum. Btw I also think about it sometimes. What I want to do with this blog of mine. I think I’ll just let it be. Let’s see where it goes. 🙂 Good luck. I hope your blog becomes bigger than just a blog 🙂

  2. Kate

    “why does putting so much effort even matter when no one is going to bother caring or even noticing what I do”
    Man, I’ve had that thought in my head MILLIONS OF TIMES in the nearly two years that I’ve had my blog. But I’m beginning to embrace the idea that if my blog is something bigger to me and I’ll continue the passionate work and dedication I give it, someone will find it interesting too. 🙂 And hey, I love your blog ❤ Your graphics/digital illustrations are GOALS
    Also awww thank you for the shoutout! I'll pay you when I'm a millionaire hahaha

    • ❤ hahah you're too kind Kateeeeeeeeey (aye world's number 1 nickname that's longer than the real name itself :)))) )
      Thank YOU for that comment. Seriously helps with the self-doubts, seeing how you and others too, have been through what I was feeling and ya'll continue to ace the blogging life! It's real encouraging. :')

      And aye#2, no thank-you's needed for the shoutout. I did it because (I need money.. 😏 teehee) I couldn't just NOT do it! The world needs to read Kate's revamping adventures. 😌

      • Kate

        What are you talking about? YOUR blog was my inspiration to be a better denizen of the blogosphere. Still is :’)
        And let’s pretend I didn’t see that and say thankyouthankyouthankyou for supporting my revamping adventures! XD

  3. Sunken Oreo. 😛 😦
    Yes you canNOT let self doubt get in the way!
    You mustn’t be afraid of running and you can run at your pace also. 🙂
    This blog isn’t only your home okay? XD It is mine too!
    This is the place Id come to when you would post something new and I would comment…you know how. :3
    Then I made my own home. 😀 My blog will be 1 years old on 14th August.

    Keep writing and stay awesome!
    Talk to you on Eid In sha Allah! ❤

    • hawww ❤ inky :') thank you so very much like honestly you're that one buddy who's been a source of uninterrupted support for everything I've tried to do and honestly, you have no idea HOW much that means to me!

      And omg YASSS, 14th August, what a beotiful date XD can't wait! eid per baat ho ge InshaAllah. 🙂 #soon

Leave a Reply

